Inspiration · Random notes

Welcome

The “blog project” has been on the pipeline for the last couple of years – sometimes I had it on paper, most of the time it was just a (good) conversation topic with my family and friends.

I always assumed I would do it (one day, of course) but never actually manage to find the time to Do It!

This week, my older boy (the sweetest boy I know if I say so myself) looked at me and said: “Mum, when is your blog coming out? Have you been procrastinating it again!” (sense the guilty tone here, lol)

And so that was it.

S is for Sewing (and for Sofia, of course) was “born”.

Now, I just need to find the time, between work , household chores, caring and loving my family for “feeding” this baby.

No problem! From my point of view it’s just a matter of “simple time management” (and I should be an expert on the subject, right?)

So, welcome and enjoy!

11 thoughts on “Welcome

    1. Thank you, Justine!
      I just add your blog to my GoogleReader (looks wonderful!)
      I really need to add a blog list to my blog as well. There’re so many eye candy blog that I love!

  1. Your sewing is amazing, I really love your style. I love how the garments you create are so clean and uncluttered. I try and aim for this too but mostly just get chaos! So glad you have started a blog and can’t wait to see more of your creations.

  2. I am so happy to see you’ve started a blog—you are one of my sewing heroes from Flickr!

  3. I am so happy to see that you’ve started your own blog! I love your style, I love Liberty fabrics, I love Oliver + S. You are like «my sewing twin», and we almost have the same name (mine is Anne-Sophie). We have very much in common🙂

    1. Bonjour Anne-Sophie!
      Thank you so much for your sweet comment!
      I’m also a follower of your blog and can’t get enough of your timeless creations (your options are always flawless and very refined). Truly an inspiration!
      And yes, I also agree Ana Sofia and Anne-Sophie are “twin-names” (different languages, nonetheless).
      Merci beaucoup, Ana Sofia

Comments are closed.