Inspiration

Cuteness Alert

Maybe I should post about my “small” stash of fabric.

Right now, it seems to be a little (lol) out of control – “So many fabrics, so little time“. Probably, you’re also familiar with this feeling.

Nevertheless, I’m already itching for some upcoming fabric lines (september 12). The sneak peeks already provided by some designers are really worth the waiting I suppose.

The Simple Life from Tasha Noel (Riley Blake Designs). I have used her fabric before (here) and I love her drawings so much:

Another collection I can’t wait for is from Sarah Jane for Michael Miller (peak from her blog). The upcoming line (name yet to be disclosed) looks just as cute as her previous collection, Children at Play, which was a favorite around here (my boys favorite PJs are from the over the fence line):

Better get back to my stash in the meanwhile.

Somethings are worth the waiting, right?

4 thoughts on “Cuteness Alert

  1. A.S. I am beginning to think that we have similar tastes in fabric. The Simple Life line is gorgeous isn’t it and I too can’t wait for Sarah Janes next collection. Can’t wait to see what you make with these.

    1. Lol
      Thank you!
      Both collections look perfect for my girl right now. I need to take advantage of these prints while she’s still young (later, she might have different opinions)

  2. Welcome to the world of blogging!
    You make so many delightful outfits, I look forward to seeing ‘behind-the-scene’ photos and written entry.
    And thanks for sharing a peek at your stash.

    1. Thank you!!
      So nice to read your comments!
      The blog has been on the pipeline for quite while and I truly hope it could be a great source of inspiration for many sewers – I know I’m always so inspired by so many wonderful blogs.

Comments are closed.