Sewing · Sewing for Miss M · Work in progress

kids Clothes Week Challenge – Spring 2012

KCWC is back!

KCWC Spring 2012 is running from April 23rd – 30th and I’ll be joining the fun !

Crazy?

You bet (I don’t know how to stretch the hours of the day anymore. A 48 h/day looks quite reasonable to me right now), yet…

I’m hoping I will manage to squeeze in a few minutes, and hopefully 1-full hour, of sewing every day for the next 7 days.

The KCWC Spring 2012 is hosted by Meg from the Elsie Marley blog and I dare you to join us for some SewingFun!

Crazy as it may be, I already drafted a “sewing list” and selected some fabric options for this week (Cape Ann prints from Liesl Gibson, Children at Play by Sarah Jane, basic seersucker stripes, a floral print from fabric finders and a favorite print from Liberty, Toria).

My goal would be to complete (…): 1 Mamie dress from The Children’s Corner, 1 Birthday party dress, 1 Bubble dress (out-of-print) and 1 Hopscotch skirt all from Oliver+S, 3 tops (Apolline, Solveig and Marie)  from Citronille and, 2 baby rompers from the latest Ottobre issue (3/2012) for the new nephews.

Obviously, I’m pretty aware that I’ve set myself some rather ambitious goals. Nevertheless, a girl can dream, right?

All the clothes above (except the baby rompers, of course) were already included in the sewing list I’ve drafted for Miss M upcoming spring/summer collection (sound nice, doesn’t it? I rather call it “sewing motivation”, lol) and regardless of how much I manage to complete this week, at least I will still be working towards my summer sewing goal.

If you need some inspiration, please be aware that some finished garments are already making an appearance in the flickr pool .

Isn’t this so much sewing fun?

4 thoughts on “kids Clothes Week Challenge – Spring 2012

  1. Love your plan! Mine is similar. I did the Hopscotch skirt and top last week and really loved how they came together- great pattern. Good luck!

    1. Thank you, Tami!
      Just checked your list (love it!). I’m already a bit behind my planning – How thought it could be so difficult to free 60 minutes/day for sewing?
      Good luck for your listing as well. I can’t wait to see what you do🙂

    1. Thank you Trinh!
      I can’t wait to see it either🙂
      So far almost everything is already cut, but not much actual sewing has been done, lol.

Comments are closed.