Sewing · Sewing for Miss M

Giveaway (Oliver+S plus and a bit of sewing inspiration)

This giveaway is now closed. I’ll be posting the (randomly selected) winner tomorrow. Thank you and good luck to you all🙂

Confession: I have this give away ready to go since last November! (photos were taken in early December and everything has been waiting for some time to blog, lol)

Yes, that’s how belated I am right now (blame it on the current workload of school homework and office reports that are filling my evenings and most of the weekend).

Giveaway#2

Here’s the (almost) completed story:

When it was first released I wasn’t quite taken by Oliver+S Class Picnic blouse as it looked like so many other (free) peasant tops patterns.

Nevertheless, this pattern has the bonus of  Liesl instructions which are always a plus for someone like me that sews in the wee hours of the morning/night . (it’s almost like having your personal “sewing” instructor. And I’m not kidding).

Eventually, I ordered the pattern and (surprise) it soon become a favorite!

I’ve only used the blouse pattern (as a blouse and as a dress, lol) and I must admit it really looks adorable on my girl.

It’s a summer pattern, yet I also think it looks quite cute (and functional) during cooler months layered with tops and blouses underneath.

So when Miss M grew out of the smaller sizes the larger sizing was needed.

I was lucky to get a sale coupon for Oliver+S paper patterns before Christmas and decided it was time to invest in the larger size Class Picnic (of course, I may have also taken advantage of the sale to stock on the new fairytale dress. Just saying, lol).

Somehow, there was a confusion with my order (don’t worry after contacting the nice people from Oliver+S, I did managed to get the much-needed larger size) and I ended up with 2 smaller sizes in my stash.

Of course, something needed to be done (storage room around here is scarce and I’m fast converting to digital).

So, I though of hosting the first S is for Sewing Give Away with a few of my favorite things: a great (never-fail me) pattern,a precious lace trim, a remnant piece of fabric (bound to be loved by any girl and extremely soft) and a bit of reading inspiration (both from here, lol)!

The giveaway will include: Oliver+S Class Picnic blouse and shorts pattern (sizes 6 months to 4 years), Papo d’anjo pink wool (enough for making one blouse in the smaller sizes), a pretty lace and a couple of Papo d’anjo catalogues.

Sorry, the baby monkey is not included. It belongs to G and would be severely missed🙂

Giveaway#1

The giveaway will be open until Friday, January 25th 2013 (midnight, GMT). I’ll random pick the lucky winner on Saturday, January 26th 2013.

For the giveaway you just have to send a comment to this post saying what would you sew (please one entry per person. If you’re a subscriber/follower, you can get 2 entries).

Class Picnic#5

I look forward for your entries (ps. don’t forget to add a valid email address for contact).

Good luck!

Ana Sofia

56 thoughts on “Giveaway (Oliver+S plus and a bit of sewing inspiration)

  1. I would totally make a boule just like this one! I pickup a larger size but would really love the smaller seeing Sweet pea is still a size 3T. Oh I wouls make a pliad night gown too!

  2. I love your blog and always so happy when you post.I have four granddaughters and one on the way,so am loving sewing again. Love your classic style for little girls!!

  3. Wow! Great giveaway! I love Oliver&S–every pattern is so cute. I’m aching to make one of their dresses, I really love the School Photo dress but I probably would be better off starting with the super cute Sea Shore dress🙂 I love the class picnic blouse… oh I love them all🙂 Great giveaway!

  4. Not sure what I would sew…but we have several family and close friends expecting this year. Surely, one of them will be having a girl and need something out of that luscious fabric.;) I’m a follower (by email) too!

  5. Beautiful top Ana Sofia! I think this lovely wool would also be pretty as a hopscotch skirt!

  6. I would love to win and I would definitely make a class picnic blouse with the gorgeous wool.
    Thanks,
    Erin

  7. I would love to make a class picnic blouse! I’d have to decide if it would be for my 2 year old or my 7 month old, though. I haven’t tried an Oliver+S pattern yet, but have been itching to get my hands on one!

  8. P.S. I already follow your blog & follow you on pinterest. I love getting sewing inspiration from you!

  9. I would have to say that the blouse part of this pattern has never really inspired me, I like the shorts! But maybe I need to give it a fair go…

  10. I’ve only ever sewn the free bucket hat pattern from Oliver & S, I’d love to try one of their clothing patterns. I have a 6 week old baby girl that I just can’t stop sewing for!

  11. Love Oliver & S! A soft wool top would be worn a long top yet around here we topped out at -2 today! I’m sure I would find something she had to have to sew up with it. I follow via email.

  12. I am so glad to see this giveaway. I have made a few Oliver & S dresses, and agree, the directions are so good. I am in love with the pink fabric and hope I win the whole package!

  13. It’s coming into winter in the southern hemisphere so some lovely soft wool would be perfect for my little girl.

  14. Hi Ana Sofia,

    i am a reader from Portugal and i am always amazed by what you sew and the perfect details of the clothes. Like you, I’m also a fan of this “old” style for children and adults (I use that suede children shoes still today!).
    I have not yet initiated myself to sew clothes – I’m still on objects and quilts – but i would love to get those patterns! I LOVE that shorts! They are so cute and perfect to sew for my niece🙂
    Hope you continue to show us your beautiful works.
    Beijinhos, Sara

  15. I’ve been wanting to try out an Oliver & S pattern for a while, however my sewing time is limited and I’ve been trying to be good and finish off some projects I’ve already started. I’d love to win this prize and make the class picnic blouse.

  16. I would make a warm pink top for my older daughter who loves pink, and maybe something for baby sister if there was enough left over. 🙂 Great pattern — I love, love Oliver + S, and beautiful fabric, too.

  17. I would make some top in seersucker for summer, and Class Picnic give a good coverage for sun.
    Lovely fabric, I’ve still two little girls who likes pink …

  18. I am a selfish seamstress! I love to sew for myself most but I also try to squeeze in a little sewing for my husband and baby.

  19. What an exciting collections of lovely things! I’d start with the class picnic top lengthened to a winter dress (there have been so many lovely ones on flickr) and then make the whole ensemble in something floaty for the summer.

  20. I love all Oliver + S patterns! I agree that the instructions are wonderful. I would love to make the little shorts for my granddaughter!

  21. Thanks, Ana Sofía!! I love your blog and I am still trying to find the time to alter the ice cream dress per your tutorial with smocking, it was gorgeous! Thanks for the giveaway. I think I would make a reversible skirt with the wool, and then find a cute print/pattern to match for the class picnic blouse. I don’t have this pattern and would love to make the blouse. Thank you!!
    Ledys(dot)e(dot)chemin@gmail(dot)com

  22. Oh, that outfit is just beautiful. I would love to sew a class picnic blouse for my little granddaughter with your lovely soft pink wool and lace. Thank you for the giveaway.

  23. Ola , adorava ser a escolhida porque já experimentei estes moldes por ter lido aqui e adorei… And you inpe what… My SEWING IS FOR MY S(ofia)

  24. I would love to make a blouse like your class picnic. I have been thinking about buying the larger size pattern as my little girl would be on the biggest size of the smaller pattern, but I would live to make her one this year instead of waiting a whole year!!

  25. I would sew a top or skirt from Oliver + s of course. Thanks for the giveaway. I love all the clothes you do for your daughter. I sew mostly for my daughter too.

  26. Hola Ana Sofia,

    I don’t follow your blog public, but I read it often. I love everything you do and I’m also a sewing learner on my spare time😉 I’ve just started sewing 7 months ago, but I would love to sew the picnic blouse for my 9 months old and my 4 year old little girls. I saw a wonderful pink fabric on sale, so I guess if I win I’ll go and by it for the picnic blouses!

  27. I have 5 grandaughters and have recently taken up sewing again for them. They all love dresses! I have never used an Oliver pattern but I’m ready to give it a whirl!

  28. And I think I get another shot .. I need to start using up my fabric stock … this would be a good start!

  29. I’ve been eyeing this pattern for a while… especially now seeing all the great results fellow sewers are having. I would like to try a this O+S blouse for my daughter. I LOVE all of her patterns I’ve tried so far!

  30. Hello – I have just recently found your blog and love what you create for your daughter. I sew for my two-year-old daughter and enjoy it very much! I have not yet tried an Oliver + S pattern, though this one is on my short list! *fingers crossed*

  31. Olá. Gosto muito do ar vintage destes moldes e adorava tentar fazer a blusa.🙂 este blog é uma inspiração.

Comments are closed.