Sewing for Miss M

When we were young

Today, you can find a bit more about me in the When We Were Young series at Sewpony.

I was pretty excited when Suz invited to joint this series (and a lot scared, as a walk down the memory lane sometimes is not an easy one …).

When we were young

Every week (on Wednesday) from June 12 till August 21, Suz will be hosting a different guest blogger to talk about her childhood (sewing) memories and present a recreation of a (favorite) piece of clothing for her own daughter.

Don’t you just love the concept? I have so many good (and not so good) memories of the outfits my mother made me and my sister when we were young.

I thought this was a brilliant idea for a Series and of course was so pleased to get a chance to participate.

So far, I’ve loved to read (and learn more) about everyone else childhood memories (I have a weakness for old photographs and the stories they tell us) and see the amazing (re)creations.

You can find my post here, but I can leave you a preview of “little me” and my girl:

When we were young_Ana Sofia#5

Me (at almost 3 years-old) and my girl (5 years-old).

Love this girl!

If you feel inspired (and ready to start sewing your childhood favorite outfit for the little girl in your life) you can also add it to the When We Were Young Flickr pool!

Enjoy!

I’ll be back tomorrow (with KCW Day 3 and Day 4),

Ana Sofia

9 thoughts on “When we were young

  1. bem, que bebé linda que eras! E a filhota não fica atrás.Gostei muito de ler o post completo e “conhecer-te” um pouquinho melhor!

  2. Thank you for participating Ana sofia, and for your encouraging words. I cut Juliette’s hair inspired by your pic!!!!

Comments are closed.