Sewing · Sewing for Miss M

KCW Summer 2013 – Day 7

I really didn’t sew for the last day of KCW summer 2013.

However, I took some (inside) pictures of a previously sewn project. Does it count?

PicMonkey Collage

This sweet Summer dress it’s the basic version of the Cottage Mama Matilda dress (that I got the chance to pattern test a few weeks ago) – I skipped the ruffles at the front bodice and the bow at the waist.

DSC_0480

To add a bit of interest (and because I really couldn’t help it), I added a lace trim and picked a dreamy Liberty print (love the blue starts) …

To be honest, I don’t really thing it needs much more.

The dress has a timeless design and the classic Liberty print makes it even more perfect.

DSC_0496

Perfect for playing and twirl in the park …

DSC_0497

Don’t you agree that when it comes to sewing, sometimes less is more?

Happy sewing🙂

Ana Sofia

PS. Tomorrow I’ll answering all you comments. Thank you so much for your support. 

19 thoughts on “KCW Summer 2013 – Day 7

  1. Lovely in its simplicity. The ruffle at the neck, the lace trim and of course the Liberty print make this wonderful dress.

    1. It’s a lovely pattern Deb.
      My girl loves the “original” version – ruffles included (which I also love, of course), but I think this simpler version really makes the fabric take the center stage and shows-off the lovely details of the dress.

  2. Hi there, love the sewing ideas you have, they are lovely. Im currently picking up sewing and it is great to find a blog like yours with inspiring ideas. I love the girl dresses and boys pajamas in particular. Definately will try making them when my skills get better in coming weeks. Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.