Sewing · Sewing for Miss M

Fall KCW: It’s a magical forest

I don’t know if the same happens to you, but when I love an outfit I tend to replicate it in as many colorways as possible …

Instead of growing tired of sewing the same pieces, I love to sew them over and over again in different fabrics and prints.

After sewing the Agnes blouse and Finch shorts for Fall KCW 2013, I realized my girl was still in need of a couple of shorts and blouses, and, obviously, if you love something why should you change it?

I did updated the Agnes blouse and used a Liberty print (Tatum) that was just begging to be cut🙂

For the Finch shorts (again from Clever Charlotte in size 6T), I repeated the previous formula and picked a soft camel corduroy (love the color).

Agnes Blouse in Liberty and Finch shorts#1

Again, and because it was really just the day after, my smocking skills didn’t improved that much from my initial version, but to be honest I couldn’t care less. I love this blouse and I’m sure I’ll be using it a lot (so improvement will come).

Agnes Blouse detail #1

And we did managed to get some “magical” action shoots as the weather was quite sunny and my kids were so happy to be outside exploring the nature (a bit cold for my taste, hence the collar blouse underneath).

Agnes Blouse in Liberty and Finch shorts#5

She was happy to pick a couple of flowers and check an amazing little house we found during our walk in the forest.

Agnes Blouse in Liberty and Finch shorts#4

She believed we had found Snow White hidden house🙂

Agnes Blouse in Liberty and Finch shorts#3

As these pictures were taken last week, she already had the chance to wear this outfit a number of times – she gets lots of compliments and both pieces look wonderful when paired with other pieces from her wardrobe (she wears the blouse with jeans and the shorts with other tops).

Agnes Blouse in Liberty and Finch shorts#2

Have I ever mention how much I love fall sewing?

Happy sewing (and see you tomorrow with a brand new dress),

Ana Sofia

24 thoughts on “Fall KCW: It’s a magical forest

  1. Adoro! E também adorei o anterior. E as fotos ficaram girissimas! Eu também quando gosto de um molde uso-o até à exaustão (em 15 dias já vou na quarta versão da túnica/vestido Colombine da P&M…). Estou tentada a experimentar estes calções, mas estou com medo que sejam muito dificeis.. são? Obrigada, Soraia Sousa Mendes

    1. Obrigada S.! Adorei o vestido Colombine que vi na KCW – ficou girissímo!! Eu adiei este molde até os Puppet Show (oliver + S) deixarem mesmo de lhe servir. São mais trabalhosos (possuem pregas e bandas na cintura e nas pernas), mas não acho complicados (as instruções são detalhadas). Como já tinha feito no ano passado, este ano achei mais facil e bem mais rápidos (demorei cerca de 3 horas no total, com muitas interrupções). Recomendo, até porque ficam mesmo giros e podem ser feitos com vários tipos de tecido.

  2. So beautiful. I just ordered Agnes a bit ago just waiting for it to come – thanks for the inspiration and your smocking is lovely.

    1. I’m sure you’ll love it – I even think it could be lovely without the smocks (just gathers). The fit is great on my girl (and that’s not always that easy with Citronille patterns).

    1. Thank you Cindy! I do love everything you sew for your girls, especially because they always feel so comfy. I wish I could do casual wear like you do. it’s so stylish!!

  3. I’m convinced she is the best dressed little girl in the world! I love the color on those shorts. They will go with everything! And, how can one not drool over a little smocked liberty blouse?

    1. That’s such a nice comment coming from you!!
      Her style is a bit more classic than most of her friends, but I just can’t help myself – I love classic clothes, great fabrics and little details🙂

  4. B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L CLASSIC outfit for a darling model, your daughter! The last 2 photos remind me of THE SECRET GARDEN, classic book & film featuring a variety of flowers. I like the addition of the lacy collar to add an “old-fashioned” look to the small-roses-adorned blouse. Seems again a PERFECT selection of colors & fabrics for this “sewn with LOVE” outfit. BRAVO! Sarah Helene, Minneapolis, MN USA

Comments are closed.