Sewing for Miss M

Blue toile top (Pattern testing)

During the last couple of weeks, I’ve been doing a couple of pattern testing (which I love so much and I’ve been slowly disclosing in the past few posts) and today I’m showing you the latest pattern I had the opportunity to test: the Eva Dress and Blouse (by Rosalie&me patterns).

I saw the preview of this pattern in the internet and was immediately capture by this design – sweet, simple and very classic. I really couldn’t wait to test it!

So when I was contacted for the testing, I already knew exactly which fabric to use. This blue toile has been on my stash for quite a while waiting for the right pattern. I think it was a great match …

DSC_0654

I used a mix of trims for this top: navy rick-rack for the front and back bodice and cotton eyelet with a navy ribbon for the sleeve ruffle. I think it looks girly enough (but hopefully not too much). 

DSC_0649

DSC_0651

This was a super simple pattern to follow (pdf pattern with color step-by-step instructions including sizes 18 months to 8 years) that comes together pretty easily with no major issues. I would totally recommend it for a beginner.

Eva top#4

I couldn’t be happier with the result. I was quite impressed with this pattern and the way it fits my girl – and I’m pretty sure she loves it too (either that or she was in a rather “unusual” modeling mood).

Eva top#5

Note from the pattern designer: The Eva Dress and Top pattern will be released on Black Friday, and it will be on sale for $5 with the code EVA2OFF (here). The sale price will be effective through Monday. On Tuesday it will go back to the regular price of $7.

Happy sewing,

xx Ana Sofia

20 thoughts on “Blue toile top (Pattern testing)

  1. Again, you’ve sewn a FAB top — a lovely voile in a tasteful print for a young girl! The shades of blues fittingly coordinate with denim jeans. I like your added details of the eyelet white lace trim with navy gross grain thin ribbon on the 3/4 sleeves as well as the 1/2 navy rickrack on the bodice front & back. FANTASTIC indeed! Your daughter looks ideal as a model in your photos. Sarah Helene, Minneapolis

    1. Thank you for your lovely comment, Nicole!
      Although, to be honest, I already lost track on the number of patterns I purchased because of your amazing creations🙂

  2. Es una blusa preciosa!!!.
    Con esos detalles que son tan tuyos…me ha enamorado esta prenda!!.
    Y tu niña guapisima como siempre!!.
    Besitos guapetona

  3. Tb tive o prazer de testar este molde. Na minha pequenina ficou muito largo (o vestido) mas tb gostei muito e penso fazer mais no futuro. a tua blusa ficou um amor, adorei a cor, tecido e detalhes.

    1. Obrigada pelo comentário, Magda!
      Ainda não experimentei o vestido (por falta de tempo, claro), mas imagino que fique de facto largo (o top é bastante rodado). Deve ter ficado super giro🙂

Comments are closed.