Sewing for Miss M

Serendipity Blouse plus Giveaway winner

Thank you all so much for your comments in the Sewlosophy giveaway!

I really want to thank each and every one of you for participating in the giveaway.

I love reading all your comments – it’s always so nice to learn more from you (and your favorite Serendipity patterns)!

And, as promised, and despite the chaotic end-of-school year week, I did managed to sew a few things, including a version of the Serendipity blouse:

Sewlosophy blouse#1

Because I had not enough yardage of this Liberty print (it’s been in my stash forever and I only had a bit over 1/2 meter), I made a short sleeve version. To be honest, I prefer the long sleeve blouse, but I know this version will be perfect for summer.

As usual, I add a small trim to the front yoke – it adds interest but the main reason was to help my girl sort the front from the back of the blouse when she gets dressed in the morning (these little details make it so much easier).

Sewlosophy blouse#2

I didn’t get any action pictures (no time, sorry), but I’ll show you the complete outfit once I finished the matching shorts/trousers (still debating on which to sew …)

Sewlosophy blouse#3

The winner, selected by random.org, is #26, Anne Maskell, who wrote:

“I love this coat! I’d like to make one for my granddaughter. I especially love the blue fabrics you used.”

Sewlosophy Random Generator

Congratulations, Anne! Destri will be sending you a copy of her  Serendipity Collection soon.

(You can still get the entire collection with a 30% discount here).

happy sewing,

xx Ana Sofia

 

16 thoughts on “Serendipity Blouse plus Giveaway winner

  1. Thank you! I was shocked to see my name as the winner! I look forward to sewing up these patterns. The only hard part will be deciding what fabrics to use!

  2. I love this blouse, the fabric is so fresh and summery, and the lovely lace trim enhances the yoke ! It seems superbly executed as well! Is Can I ask you whether this is a straighforward project and how manageable it would be for a beginner?

    1. Thank you so much!
      I would say this is quite manageable for a beginner – the armholes can be a bit tricky to sew, but if you do it slowly it should be fine. There are no buttonholes or zippers and the instructions are really clear and very helpful.

Comments are closed.