Sewing for Miss M · Sewing Series

Day Six: KCW July 2014 – A much requested Mara Blouse

Today, you can find me at the Mara Blog with a new version of the lovely Mara blouse🙂

This version was a special request by my girl: She was eager to have a “Mara with sleeve-holes” (aka, sleeveless), loose enough to be worn for playing outside – apparently when its brazing hot outside, fitted clothes are not as appealing (obviously, I can relate to that).

Mara Blouse#4

I’m might be a bit biased, but I do love the tiny pintucks bellow the front yoke:

Mara Blouse#5

To be honest, I loved sewing this sleeveless Mara version as per my girl request but I missed using one of the sleeves provided with the Mara blouse pattern (I had my eyes set on the butterfly sleeves – probably my favorite sleeve from the different options available).

Mara Blouse#1
If you haven’t tried it, you need to (that’s a friendly advice).

If you need a little motivator, Marte’s offering a 10% discount on the Mara blouse pattern in Compagnie M shop when you use this discount code: MARA-ACTION. The code is valid until the 17th of August.

More great news: Marte organized a Sew-along open to everyone! People with or without blog can participate. She will select the most beautiful creations – great prizes involved! You can find more details here!

 

See you tomorrow.

KCW 0214-ice-cream-300

Happy sewing,

xx Ana Sofia

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Day Six: KCW July 2014 – A much requested Mara Blouse

    1. Thank you so much for your comment! Nevertheless I can’t take credit for the fabric choice – it’s picked by my girl (I love it, of course)😉

  1. Thanks for sewing this beautiful Mara! I love it as much as your very first one! Greetings from Belgium! M

    1. Thank you so much Marte!
      It wasn’t my initial option for this blouse (I still want to sew a dress), but she was so happy with her “choices”🙂 It’s been worn quite a lot this summer (love it when this happens)!

Comments are closed.