@Sewing · Sewing for Miss M

KCW June 2015 | White and blue

I will start with a confession: the shorts featured in this post may have been completed a few days before the actual KCW date.

The shorts from last season were either too tight/short on her, so last weekend, after sewing dresses almost non-stop since Easter for my girl, I finally added a few versions to her closet.

Shorts

Shorts completed, I decided to use KCW time to sew matching tops.

Here’s the first outfit (Note: please excuse the wrinkles, I took these pictures after she wore the outfit for playing outside in the park. Clever, i know …):

KCW2#4

Shorts pattern: Bubble pocket shorts by Elegance & Elephants (love that they come in bigger sizes. My girl is a size 7/8 for shorts!).

Top: Marie by Citronille. Unfortunately, I cut a size 6, but I should have gone a size up. This will only last her this summer😦

For the shorts I used a white cotton pique with a little turquoise trim. For the top, I choose a Blue Swiss Dot Lawn that matches the trim color exactly.

KCW2#5

I know, what was I thinking, white Shorts for a girl that is always on the move!! In my defense, these look awful cute on her and will be so easy to mix and match with other pieces from her closet.

KCW2#1

I don’t think I posted E&E Bubble Pocket shorts here before, but I really should have. If you like “bubble shorts”❤ – these are definitely worth a try. I had a major crush on Oliver+S Puppet show Shorts which I sew over and over again until my girl grew out of their size (5!). Afterwards, I used the Bubble Shorts by my friend Marta, again until my girl couldn’t fit them any longer (here). These days, E&E Bubble pocket shorts seem to be a safe option (their sizing goes until 12 years!).

(PS. There’s another great shorts pattern in the first picture above, and I will feature them in a next post. Nevertheless, I’m sure most of you can recognized them just by looking at the picture. A tip: it’s a French pattern). 

KCW2#3

The shorts were really a fast sewing project – I won’t say it will take you less than 1 hour, but it should be pretty close (I finally have a serger in my life and couldn’t be more happy about it. Sewing become so much faster!).

Marie blouse is another great pattern but I did add a little mod to the original version. Instead of the back opening, I used an elastic at the neck opening and the blouse just goes over her head. Simple and fast. KCW2#2See you tomorrow (fingers crossed …).

Happy sewing,

xx Ana Sofia

0315-15sum-button-2

11 thoughts on “KCW June 2015 | White and blue

  1. Cet ensemble est parfait!!! J’adore ce bleu et ce blanc, ça fait très vacances!!! Je crois reconnaître le short bleu mais ne suis pas sure…🙂

  2. Muito giros! O branco é arriscado, mas fica tão bem na pele morena! E a túnica também é linda!

Comments are closed.