Sewing · Sewing for Miss M

Nina Blouse from Coffee + Thread

The Nina Blouse Bog Tour is live and today it’s my turn!

Nina_graphic-tour-2

Earlier this year, I tested the new pattern from Coffee and Thread – The Nina Blouse a cool blouse pattern with a vintage look (and lots of options), for girls from 12 months up to 12 years.

If you follow me on IG you have already seen my tester version – a long sleeve blouse (in a fabric picked by my girl). Still, I was anxious to sew a “summer” version and although the weather failed to cooperate (we have been under a cold front with lots of rain), this tour was the perfect excuse to sew one, right 😉

Nina tour#6

The blouse has two cap sleeve options (including a scalloped cap sleeve), long sleeves and two collar options (also with a scalloped collar that is just too sweet). It also includes an optional front bow/tie for sizes 4 and up.

I really wanted to sew a cap sleeve option and my girl picked the sleeve and collar options. As expected, she went for the basic cap sleeve and collar (confession: I would have prefered the scalloped cap sleeve and collar, but that’s what you get when you give options, lol).

Nina tour#4

This blouse sews in no time (really) and I can’t get over how cute it looks on her – the fit is just perfect and allows her to move (and dance) without restraining her movements. She absolutely adores it – and that’s quite an acoomplishment these days!!

Nina tour#7

I made her a size 10 with no mods using a broderie anglaise and a small piece of Liberty for the collar – I love the way it looks!

Nina tour#5

And because we all love a pattern sale – there’s a 20% off the total purchase with NINAPATTERNTOUR (the offer is valid through 03/19, 11:59 pm Central (Chicago) time zone).

Thank you so much for having me on the Tour Claudia and Olga!

4 thoughts on “Nina Blouse from Coffee + Thread

  1. Such a cute blouse, perfect for summer! So happy she likes it too! Thank you for being on the tour!

  2. Cute-as-can-be white blouse! Blue floral Liberty of London color adds chic & romantic
    touch for your girl’s blouse! Beautiful job! Thanks for sharing. Sarah in Minneapolis

Comments are closed.