Inspiration · Sewing Series

The 12 Days of Christmas

Today, you’ll find me at Laura’s blog (CraftStorming).

12 days of christmas calendar

I’m sharing a Christmas outfit I sew for my girl and I also wrote a bit about our Christmas traditions.

SisforSewin#3

 

I’ve made a few mods to a favorite Oliver+S pattern, the Playtime dress, and used a quite rich color for it. Not exactly your “typical” Christmas hues but it looks so great (and she will be able to wear it after the season ends).

SisforSewin#6

I’ve made a lovely wool coat from a Burda coat pattern (highly recommended by the very talented Kristine of Townmouse). I wish you could see this coat in real life – it’s so perfect for winter and I did managed to find a great color for it (and it’s really super soft).

SisforSewin#8

And don’t forget to check another amazing inspiration (from Celina) at Suz’s blog.

Thank you Laura and Suz for making Christmas sewing so much fun!

Happy Christmas to everyone!

9 thoughts on “The 12 Days of Christmas

Comments are closed.